About Tirucchirappalli Central Excise

Trichy Customs and Central Excise Collectorate came into existence with effect from June 01, 1983 with the jurisdiction formed out of erstwhile Madurai and Madras Collectorate. Subsequent re-organisations took place with effect from May 01, 1987 and June 01, 1991, as a consequence of which Trichy Central Excise Collectorate had 3 Divisions in its fold namely :-

  • Trichy Central Excise Division
  • Pondicherry Central Excise Division
  • Thanjavur Central Excise Division

Trichy Central Excise Division was further bifurcated into two Divisions namely Trichy I Central Excise Division and Trichy II Central Excise Division w.e.f August 01, 1997. With effect from October 01, 1997, a new Division namely Cuddalore Central Excise Division was carved out of the jurisdiction of Pondicherry Division.

Further with effect from 01-11-2002, a new Commissionerate namely Pondicherry was formed and Cuddalore Division was attached to Pondicherry Commissionerate. Tanjore Division was bifurcated as Tanjore Division and Karaikal Division. Trichy II Division was bifurcated into two Divisions namely Trichy II Division and Karur Division.

At present the following are the Divisions of Trichy Central Excise Commissionerate with jurisdiction as mentioned below :-

Contact Information

Office of the Commissioner of Central Excise
No.1, Williams Road,
E-mail: cextrich@excise.nic.in

Recent Posts